Data deletion instructions

Last updated: October 4, 2026

You can remove your data from Ancestale at any time. See the options below.

How to delete your data

  1. To remove Facebook (or Google/Apple) from your account: sign in to Ancestale and go to Settings → Connected accounts → Disconnect.
  2. You can delete your trees and stories yourself from the dashboard, using the Delete buttons.
  3. To delete your whole account and all associated data, send an e-mail from the address of your account to privacy@ancestale.com with the subject “Delete my account”. We confirm the request and complete the deletion within 30 days.

Remove the app on Facebook

To also revoke Ancestale's access inside Facebook, open Facebook Settings → Apps and Websites and remove Ancestale.

What is deleted

When your account is deleted, we remove your account data and the content you created from the database. Backups rotate and expire over time.

More details in the Privacy Policy.